Dorset County Council - Liberal Democrat Councillors

The following North Dorset Liberal Democrats members have been elected to serve as county councillors on Dorset County Council for the four year period 2013-2017:

  • Blandford Division - Cllr Barrie Cooper
  • Shaftesbury Division - Cllr Mervyn Jefferies 


The Dorset County Council area is sub-divided into political areas called "divisions". Each division is then represented by one or more county councillors. County councillors are re-elected every four years.

County council divisions and their boundaries have recently been reviewed by the Local Government Boundary Commission for England (LGBCE) and the new divisions they have decided on will be used for the first time at the next county elections in 2017.

County councillors meet at County Hall in Dorchester. 

Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or Email.