North Dorset District Council - Liberal Democrat Councillors

The following North Dorset Liberal Democrat members have been elected to serve as district councillors on North Dorset District Council for the four year period 2015-2019:

  • Blandford Central Ward - Cllr John Tanner
  • Blandford Langton St Leonards Ward - Cllr Barrie Cooper
  • Shaftesbury West Ward - Cllr Derek Beer 


The North Dorset District Council area is sub-divided into political areas called "wards". Each ward is then represented by one or more district councillors. District councillors are re-elected every four years.


NDDC councillors meet at their district council chambers in Norden, Blandford. 

Currently, North Dorset District Council is in the process of joining with West Dorset District Council and Weymouth and Portland Borough Council to form a new larger combined district council. 




Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or Email.